Rebecca Caudill and Abe Award Bookmarks – FREE PRINTABLES!

The Illinois Reader’s Choice Award for Middle School reaches all the way down to 4th grade as well, so I always offer both the Abe Award books and the Caudill books for my kids- the 8th graders DO NOT want to read the Caudills, typically.

Here’s the Abe list

and here’s the Caudill list.

I became aware of a great idea when I presented at the Kane/DuPage Librarian Institute Day in February… the Librarian at Batavia High School runs a promotion where they will buy lunch for students who read at least 5 Abe nominees (Read a Bunch for a Free Lunch!).  I’m mean, so I changed it to 10 Caudills or Abes for my school.  Bwa ha ha!

Abe_Caudill Poster

I created these bookmarks to promote the awards and our lunch promotion.  Please feel free to use them!

2015-16 Rebecca Caudill bookmarks

2015-16 Abe Award bookmarks

Happy Reading!

Signature

Leave a Reply

